Current Students

Biology Graduate Students study a diverse set of foundational and applied problems. They are represented by the Graduate Student Association of Biology (GSAB) and plan scholarly and social events for the program.

Name Email Advisor(s) Degree Program
Alger-Meyer,Evan Laurel elalgerm@ncsu.edu Terry Gates MS Biology
Andersen,Linnea Kathryn lkander5@ncsu.edu Benjamin Reading PhD Biology
Anderson,Landon laander2@ncsu.edu Mary Schweitzer PhD Biology
Avrahami,Haviv hmavraha@ncsu.edu Lindsay Zanno PhD Biology
Balik,Jared A jabalik2@ncsu.edu Bradley Taylor PhD Biology
Beeson,Anna alsmit33@ncsu.edu John Meitzen MS Biology
Beets,Jens jbeets@ncsu.edu Rob Richardson MS FWCB
Beguesse,Kyla kabegues@ncsu.edu Lindsay Zanno PhD Zoology
Bowen,Adam agbowen@ncsu.edu John Godwin MS Biology
Bradley,Mia mnbradl2@ncsu.edu Jennifer Campbell MR Biology
Carroll,Grace Powell glpowel2@ncsu.edu Cesar Delgado MR Biology
Chaparro,Rafael rchapar@ncsu.edu Jaime Collazo MS FWCB
Cochran,Jamie Kyleen jkcochra@ncsu.edu Elizabeth Nichols PhD Biology
Damiano,Matt mddamian@ncsu.edu Jie Cao PhD FWCB
Denton,David Carey dcdenton@ncsu.edu Adam Hartstone-Rose, Lisa Paciulli MS Biology
Deutsch,Ashley adeutsc@ncsu.edu Adam Hartstone-Rose PhD Biology
Eichenberger,Erin egeichen@ncsu.edu Rebecca Irwin, Alexander Krings PhD Biology
Freimuth,William wfreimu@ncsu.edu Lindsay Zanno PhD Biology
Frinsko,Mike mofrinsk@ncsu.edu Benjamin Reading PhD Biology
Giacomini,Jonathan Joseph jjgiacom@ncsu.edu Rebecca Irwin PhD Biology
Gorman,Kate Marie kmgorman@ncsu.edu Elsa Youngsteadt PhD Biology
Gorman,Katie krgorman@ncsu.edu Jaime Collazo MR Biology
Hale,Amanda Renee arhale@ncsu.edu Ann Ross PhD Biology
Hamon,Laura lehamon@ncsu.edu Rebecca Irwin, Clyde Sorenson PhD Biology
Hedge,Josh jhedge@ncsu.edu Lindsay Zanno PhD Biology
Howell,Andrew awhowell@ncsu.edu Robert Richardson PhD FWCB
Jenkins,Matt Robert mrjenki3@ncsu.edu Randall Langerhans MS Biology
Jevnikar,Evan Mckay emjevnik@ncsu.edu Lindsay Zanno MS Biology
Jordt,Samantha sjordt@ncsu.edu Bradley Taylor MS Biology
Keys,Kamryn kkeys@ncsu.edu Ann Ross PhD Biology
Lee,Ching-Yen clee32@ncsu.edu Ann Ross PhD Biology
Lee,Will wflee@ncsu.edu Russell Borski MS Biology
Levenson,Hannah K hklevens@ncsu.edu David Tarpy PhD Biology
Long,Nikki nlong4@ncsu.edu Ann Ross PhD Biology
Massou Bandes,Georgette gmmassou@ncsu.edu Ann Ross MS Biology
Maurer,Andrew Scot asmaurer@ncsu.edu Martha Reiskind PhD Biology
McGrady,Carley cmmcgrad@ncsu.edu Elsa Youngsteadt PhD Biology
McIver II,Joseph Keith jkmciver@ncsu.edu Tom Kwak, Greg Cope MS Biology
Meza Salazar,Ana Maria ammezasa@ncsu.edu Luis Ramirez-Ulate PhD Biology
Miller,Christiana ckmille2@ncsu.edu John Meitzen PhD Biology
Mishael,Maddy mdmishae@ncsu.edu Jaime Collazo, Mitchell Eaton MS FWCB
Myers,Bonnie Jean bemyers2@ncsu.edu Tom Kwak PhD FWCB
Nalley,McKenzie mdnalley@ncsu.edu Lisa Paciulli MS Biology
Nastase,Emily Annette eanastas@ncsu.edu Jaime Collazo MS FWCB
Nelson,Kristina Alexandra kanelso4@ncsu.edu Jennifer Campbell MR Biology
Pinilla Gallego,Mario mspinill@ncsu.edu Rebecca Irwin PhD Biology
Polera,Madi mpolera2@ncsu.edu Benjamin Reading, Scott Belcher PhD Biology
Rajab,Sarah Ahmed sarajab@ncsu.edu Benjamin Reading, Harry Daniels PhD Zoology
Reed,Emily Margaret emreed@ncsu.edu Martha Reiskind PhD Biology
Rocco,Alex James ajrocco@ncsu.edu Jie Cao PhD FWCB
Runde,Brendan James bjrunde@ncsu.edu Jeffrey Buckel PhD FWCB
Scholten,Bradley Daniel bdscholt@ncsu.edu Martha Reiskind PhD Biology
Shehdan,Meredith mlshehda@ncsu.edu Greg Cope MS FWCB
Simmons,Hannah Noël hnsimmon@ncsu.edu Ann Ross, Wenbin Lu MR Biology
Starenchak,Holly hsstaren@ncsu.edu Miles Engell MR Biology
Sun,Xianming xsun24@ncsu.edu Jie Cao MS FWCB
Teears,Thom D tdteears@ncsu.edu Jeffrey Buckel PhD FWCB
Tharp,Ryan Maxwell rmtharp@ncsu.edu Jeffrey Buckel MS FWCB
Vega,Mariely mvega2@ncsu.edu Luis Ramirez-Ulate PhD Biology
Watts,David Quentin dwatts2@ncsu.edu John Meitzen, Lisa Paciulli MS Biology
White,Eric Louis elwhite7@ncsu.edu Robert Richardson MS FWCB
Williams,Brett bcwilli7@ncsu.edu Jennifer Campbell MR Biology
Withrow,James Martin jmwithro@ncsu.edu Fred Gould, Randall Langerhans PhD Biology
Zimmerman,Mark mzimmer2@ncsu.edu Randall Langerhans PhD Biology